a bikepacking list

I often get requests for what I pack and how I pack it.  Here is an attempt to answer the first question; I think the second will have  to be demonstrated in a video.  Where possible I have linked to the actual equipment I use.

Shelter/clothing

Tent  

Sleeping bag

Sleeping pad 

Rain jacket

L/S wool shirt

Socks

Dry bag

Toque

Baseball hat

Arm warmers

Undies

Liner shorts

Tools

Multi-tool

Tire levers

Patch kit

Tube

Blinky lights

Needle and thread

Pump

Lube

Kitchen

Pot

Stove ( I can choose between 3 types: an alcohol stove, a canister stove and an MSR Dragonfly)

Fuel

Spoon

Knife

Lighter

Matches

Water purification drops

1 L water bladder

Other

Maps

Wallet

Wet wipes / toilet paper

Headlamp

Toothbrush and paste

Chamois cream

Sunscreen

Whistle

Fire starter (dryer lint mixed with vaseline)

Cell phone

Bug net

Reading glasses

Bum pad

Mini tripod

Camera

Notebook/pen

Ibuprophen

Book

Towel (ShamWow)

Ear plugs

Liquid soap

iPod

Options: Down jacket, Crocs

What I wear: Shoes, socks, shorts, liner shorts, S/S wool shirt, helmet, sunglasses

 

 

Leave a Reply

